Bill Dix

STATE SENATOR

Twenty-fifth District
Statehouse: (515) 281-3560

HOME ADDRESS PO Box 220 Shell Rock, Iowa 50670 bill.dix@legis.iowa.gov



The Senate

State of Iowa
Eighty-fifth General Assembly
STATEHOUSE
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Republican Leader

COMMITTEES

Labor and Business Relations Rules and Administration, *Ranking Member*

For immediate release Monday, November 10, 2014 Contact: Chris Dorsey (641) 340-0296

Senate Republicans unanimously re-elect Senator Dix as leader

DES MOINES – Senate Republican Leader Bill Dix, R-Shell Rock, and Senate Republican Whip Jack Whitver, R-Ankeny, were unanimously re-elected to their respective leadership positions Monday at the State Capitol.

Senator Dix was first elected in 2012 as Senate Republican leader. Whitver served as the Senate Republican whip during the 2014 Legislative session.

"I am honored to have the continued support of our Senate Republican caucus," Senator Dix said. "Senate Republicans will remain steadfast in fighting for fiscal responsibility, expanding new career opportunities and creating a legacy of opportunity for all Iowans."

Senate Republicans also elected five assistant leaders Monday during their caucus. The assistant leaders for the 2015 Legislative session are: Senator Randy Feenstra, R-Hull; Senator Rick Bertrand, R-Sioux City; Senator Dan Zumbach, R-Ryan; Senator Tim Kapucian, R-Keystone; and Senator Charles Schneider, R-West Des Moines.